Prasanta Chandra Mahalanobis Mahavidyalaya



(Accredited by NAAC)

111/3, B.T. Road (Bon-Hooghly), Kolkata – 700108 Phone : 8697169513

> E-mail :pcmm.principal@gmail.com Website: www.pcmm.edu.in

Composition of the Anti Ragging Committee

Prasanta Chandra Mahalanobis Mahavidyalaya has constituted an Anti Ragging Committee to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging including any conduct by any student whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a fresher or any other student, or indulging in rowdy or undisciplined activities by any student.

This Committee will fulfill the following responsibilities:

- To be vigilant at all hours all around the campus and other places vulnerable to incidents of, and having the potential of, ragging and shall be empowered to inspect such places.
- To conduct an on-the-spot enquiry into any incident of ragging referred to it by the faculty or student or parent or guardian, as the case may be: and the enquiry report along with recommendations shall be submitted to the Head of the Institution for action.
- To ensure the display of posters on Institution and Department Notice Boards and other prominent designated places.
- To offer services of counseling and create awareness among the students.

The Composition of the Anti Ragging Committee is as follows:

Name	Designation	Position in the Committee	
Dr Arnab Ghosh	Principal	Chairperson	
Dr Rekha Biswas	Assistant Professor	Convener	
Mr Mijanur	Assistant Professor	Member	
Dr Uttara Kundu Choudhuri	SACT	Member	
Mr Tapan Kumar Dhali	Head Clerk	Member	
Ms Puja Acharya	Non Teaching Staff	Member	
Ms Ritika Lahiri	Student	Student Representative	
Ms Sony Singh	Student	Student Representative	

Principal
Prasanta Chandra Mahalanobis Mahavidyaaya
111/3, B. T. Road, Kolkata-108

Principal,
Prasanta Chandra Mahalanobis Mahavidyalaya
Kolkata-700108